What's New in SPS? Division Admin Changes

What's New in SPS? Division Admin Changes
Posted on 07/16/2021

Welcome the New Members of the School

Jessica Avery, Coordinator of Employee Relations, School Administrative Offices
Jennifer Conner,
 Coordinator of Compensatory Programs, School Administrative Offices
Cynthia Devers
Supervisor of Social and Emotional Support, School Administrative Offices
Richard FortuneSupervisor of Student ActivitiesSchool Administrative Offices
Dr. Angela King
Supervisor of School Counseling Services (preK-12), School Administrative Offices
Dr. Joleen Neighbors
Supervisor of Fine and Performing Arts, School Administrative Offices
Catherine Pichon, Director of Elementary Leadership, School Administrative Offices

Welcome Our New SPS Principals!

Dana Bilby, 
Principal, Elephant's Fork Elementary
Dr. Jamel Gibson, Principal, Colonel Fred Cherry Middle 
Darrell Medley, Principal, King's Fork Middle
Dr. Janet Wright- DavisPrincipal, Nansemond Parkway Elementary

Welcome Our New SPS Assistant Principals!

Lauren BarrettAssistant Principal, Nansemond Parkway Elementary
Jerrilynn Dickey, Assistant Principal, John F. Kennedy Middle
Sabrina Lee, Assistant Principal, Southwestern Elementary
Amber Reese, Assistant Principal, King's Fork Middle
Steve Smith, Assistant Principal, John F. Kennedy Middle

Dennis Tysinger, Assistant Principal, Elephant's Fork Elementary

Welcome Our New Dean of Students!

Anthony Joffrian, Dean of Students,
King's Fork High