Return to Headlines

2024-2025 Administrative Changes

Administrative Changes for the 2024-2025 School Year: 

Dr. Shaka Miller, Principal, Hillpoint Elementary School
Dr. Sabrina Lee, Principal, Kilby Shores Elementary School
Johnetta Vaughan, Principal, College & Career Academy at Pruden
Leticia Rouse, Principal, Nansemond Parkway Elementary School
Dr. Janet Wright-Davis, Principal, Col. Fred Cherry Middle School

Assistant Principals
Megan Eberhardt, Assistant Principal, Oakland Elementary School
Natalie Karakla, Assistant Principal, Southwestern Elementary School
Connie Burgess, Assistant Principal, John Yeates Middle School
Dr. Stephanie Cox, Assistant Principal, Nansemond River High School
Verylessie Little, Assistant Principal, Booker T. Washington Elementary School
Amber Reese, Assistant Prinicpal, Creekside Elementary
Cristine Pisani, Assistant Prinicpal, Hillpint Elementary
Valerie Smith, Assistant Principal, Nansemond Parkway Elementary School
Dean of Students
Dr. Shawnese Harden, Dean of Students, Florence Bowser Elementary School
Dr. Adriane Bradley-Gray, Dean of Students, Elephant's Fork Elementary School
Samantha Burrels, Dean of Students, Northern Shores Elementary School

School Administrative Offices
Casaundra McNair, Director of Special Education
Kimberly Warholak, Coordinator of Special Education
Jud Wilson, School Safety Specialist
Dr. Kristal Taylor, Coordinator of Testing & Research
Blythe Johnson-Jones, Coordinator of Special Education
Linda Bates, Interiem Coordinator II of Purchasing
James Gunther, Facilitator of Health & Physical Education/ Special Education Adaptive P.E. Specialist
Sabrina Hayes, English Specialist